Chairman’s Citation

Charles Sennott and Steven Waldman, co-founders of Report for America, an initiative to strengthen local journalism, have been selected for the National Press Foundation’s Chairman’s Citation.

The recipient of the Chairman’s Citation is selected at the sole discretion of the NPF chairman. It confers recognition on individuals whose accomplishments fall outside the traditional categories of excellence and comes with a $1,000 cash prize. The award is presented at the annual Awards Dinner. Applications are not accepted for this award.