NPF names 22 journalists as Paul Miller fellows

The National Press Foundation has chosen 22 journalists for the 30th anniversary class of its prestigious Paul Miller Washington Reporting Fellowship, which introduces promising young reporters to the city they’ve been assigned to cover.

From September to June, this one-day-a-month fellowship gives print, online and broadcast journalists from top news organizations an intensive – and lively – overview of reporting in the capital. Over the course of nine months, fellows will visit the Pentagon, the Supreme Court, the Capitol and other key Washington institutions, and they’ll discuss politics with policymakers, top experts and the best reporters in the business.

The 2017-2018 Paul Miller fellows are:

Emily Baumgaertner | The New York Times

Tom Benning | The Dallas Morning News

Rachel Bluth | Kaiser Health News

Dan Cooney | PBS NewsHour

Miriam Cross | Kiplinger Washington Editors

Eugene Daniels | Newsy

Daniella Diaz | CNN

Jessica Estepa | USA Today

Reuben Fischer-Baum | The Washington Post

Sadie Gurman | The Associated Press

Saba Hamedy | CNN

Molly Hensley-Clancy | BuzzFeed News

Astead Herndon | The Boston Globe

Arit John | Bloomberg

Philip Lewis | HuffPost

Nolan McCaskill | Politico

Elizabeth McLaughlin | ABC News

Haley Sands | C-SPAN

Barbara Sprunt | NPR

Nikki Wentling | Stars and Stripes

Emily Wilkins | CQ Roll Call

Jie Jenny Zou | Center for Public Integrity

Help Make Good Journalists Better
Donate to the National Press Foundation to help us keep journalists informed on the issues that matter most.