NPF names 22 journalists as Paul Miller fellows

The National Press Foundation has chosen 22 journalists for the 2018-2019 class of its prestigious Paul Miller Washington Reporting Fellowship, which introduces promising young reporters to the city they’ve been assigned to cover.

Over the course of nine months, fellows will visit the Pentagon, the Supreme Court, the Capitol and other key Washington institutions. They’ll discuss politics and policy with regulators, lawmakers, experts and the best reporters in the business. And they’ll network with colleagues who will help them grow personally and professionally.

The 2018-2019 Paul Miller fellows are:

David Ade | Gray Television

Priscilla Alvarez | The Atlantic

Sam Brodey | MinnPost

Emily Cochrane | The New York Times

Katherine Doyle | Pulitzer Center on Crisis Reporting

Lev Facher | Stat

Nick Grube | Honolulu Civil Beat

Christal Hayes | USA Today

Jory Heckman | Federal News Radio

Fatima Hussein | Bloomberg Environment

Josh Jamerson | The Wall Street Journal

Alexa Liautaud | Vice News

Graham MacGillivray | C-SPAN

Jessica Mendoza | The Christian Science Monitor

Nidhi Prakash | BuzzFeed News

Sabrina Rodríguez | Politico

David Shortell | CNN

Bryn Stole | The Advocate (Louisiana)

Daniel Strauss | Politico

Katherine Tully-McManus | Roll Call

Maegan Vazquez | CNN

Geoff West | Center for Responsive Politics

Help Make Good Journalists Better
Donate to the National Press Foundation to help us keep journalists informed on the issues that matter most.