NPF names 21 journalists as Paul Miller fellows

The National Press Foundation has chosen 21 journalists for its prestigious Paul Miller Washington Reporting Fellowship, which for more than 25 years has introduced promising young reporters to the city they have been assigned to cover.

From September to June, this one-day-a-month fellowship gives print, online and broadcast journalists from top news organizations an intensive – and lively – overview of reporting in the capital. Over the course of nine months, fellows will visit the Pentagon, the Supreme Court, the Capitol and other key Washington institutions, and they’ll discuss politics with policymakers, top experts and the best reporters in the business.

The 2016-2017 Paul Miller fellows are:

Madi Alexander | Bloomberg BNA

Aline Barros | Voice of America

Vera Bergengruen | McClatchy

Maria Danilova | The Associated Press

Sean Doody | C-SPAN

Jen Fifield | Stateline

Kate Grumke | Newsy

Elizabeth Hagedorn | Circa

Matthew Housiaux | Kiplinger Washington Editors

Benjamin Hulac | ClimateWire

Kate Irby | McClatchy

Ben Kamisar | The Hill

Akela Lacy | Pulitzer Center on Crisis Reporting

Katie Leslie | The Dallas Morning News

Ryan McCrimmon | Congressional Quarterly

Sean McMinn | CQ Roll Call

James Osborne | Houston Chronicle

Courtney Pence | NY1/Time Warner Cable News

Mohana Ravindranath | Nextgov

Cogan Schneier | Politico

Eli Yokley | Morning Consult

Help Make Good Journalists Better
Donate to the National Press Foundation to help us keep journalists informed on the issues that matter most.