The National Press Foundation has selected 20 journalists for the upcoming “Innovations in Food and Agriculture” program.

From tariffs to technology, journalists will learn the latest developments in food and agriculture. Over four days, reporters will be immersed in gene editing and GMOs, high-tech agriculture, implementation of the 2018 farm bill, food waste and hunger, organic farming practices and more.

The journalists are:

Diana Louise Carter | Rochester Business Journal

Gowri Chandra | Vice

Emery P. Dalesio | The Associated Press

Casey Fabris | The Roanoke Times

Corryn La Rue | RFD-TV

Mackensy Lunsford | Asheville Citizen Times

Ryan McCrimmon | Politico

Rachel McDevitt | WITF

Daniel Neman | St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Maddie Oatman | Mother Jones

Nathan Owens | Arkansas Democrat-Gazette

Todd A. Price | USA Today

Susan Selasky | Detroit Free Press

Elina Shatkin | LAist/KPCC

April Simpson | Stateline at Pew Charitable Trusts

Alexandra Talty | Forbes

Emily Teel | The Statesman Journal (Salem, Oregon)

Megan Ternquist | Red River Farm Network

Brandi Vincent | Nextgov

Christopher D. Walljasper | Midwest Center for Investigative Reporting



Support for this training comes from Bayer. NPF retains sole responsibility for programming and content.