Updated Sat Oct 17, 2015

On February 19th, 2004, the National Press Foundation announced the winners of its 2003 awards, among the most prestigious in journalism. Remarks from three of our distinguished winners are available in the sidebar.

Sol Taishoff Award for Excellence in Broadcast Journalism
Brit Hume
Fox News

W. M. Kiplinger Distinguished Contributions to Journalism Award
Benjamin C. Bradlee
The Washington Post

The Benjamin C. Bradlee Editor of the Year Award
Sandra Mims Rowe
The Oregonian

Chairman’s Citation
Anthony Marro

Excellence in Online Journalism Award
New York Times

Everett McKinley Dirksen Award for Distinguished Reporting of Congress
John Cochran
Congressional Quarterly

Candy Crowley

Clifford K. and James T. Berryman Award for Editorial Cartooning
Ann Telnaes
Women’s eNews