National Press Foundation Awards

The NPF annual awards recognize the best in journalism across all news formats.

Awards Given in 2015

George Stephanopoulos, ABC News
Taishoff Award for Broadcast Excellence
Watch the video HERE.

Drew Griffin, CNN News
Everett McKinley Dirksen Award for Distinguished Coverage of Congress
Watch the video HERE.

Gilbert Bailon, St. Louis Post-Dispatch
Bradlee Editor of the Year
Watch the video HERE.

Alberto Ibarg├╝en, Knight Foundation
Kiplinger Distinguished Contributions to Journalism

View All

Washington Beat Book

The Beat Book provides quick access to sources and information on more than 50 government agencies and topics, for anyone who needs it. View a full listing of agencies or search by keyword.

Popular This Week

View All

Social Media


Check out the NPF store!

Friends of NPF Become a Sponsor

Mazda Foundation The New Republic Story Partners Toyota Pfizer Bayer Knight Foundation CNN Pepsico Honda Evelyn Y. Davis Taishoff Family Foundation Mayo Clinic Prudential Bloomberg The Union Against Tuberculosis and Lung Disease Eli Lilly Kiplinger American Airlines

Programs View All

On the NPF blogs View All

Subscribe to our RSS


Programs for international journalists. Free, all-expenses paid. Rewarding discussions with world-renowned experts on scientific, health and other subjects. Practical journalism training. Mentors. Social media follow up.

Support NPF Donate

Your donations help support NPF's mission of providing free, high-quality educational programs for journalists.