NPF Awards

The National Press Foundation presents several highly prestigious awards to journalists and helps administer journalism awards presented by other organizations. We award accomplishments in broadcasting, print, and online journalism, as well as editorial cartoons. The awards have different criteria. Some invite journalists to submit their work for judging, while others do not. Click on each of the following awards for more information and a list of past winners.

Related Content

Awards Dinner

Awards Dinner

NPF celebrates the best in journalism at its annual awards dinner. We invite you to attend!

Read More


Benjamin C. Bradlee Editor of the Year Award

Clifford K. & James T. Berryman Award for Editorial Cartoons

Everett McKinley Dirksen Awards for Distinguished Reporting of Congress

Excellence in Online Journalism Award

Kiplnger Distinguished Contributions to Journalism

Sol Taishoff Award for Excellence in Broadcast Journalism

Recent Blog Posts

Subscribe to RSS View More

Contact Us

1211 Connecticut Avenue NW
Suite 310
Washington, DC 20036

  • 202-663-7280