Awards | Everett McKinley Dirksen Awards for Distinguished…

Everett McKinley Dirksen Awards for Distinguished Reporting of Congress

The Everett McKinley Dirksen Award for Distinguished Reporting of Congress was created in 1980 in honor of the late Republican Senator from Illinois, shown right. The award is intended to recognize individuals whose work shows thoughtful appraisal and insight into the workings of the U.S. Congress. The winning journalist or team of journalists receives a $5,000 prize. An honorable mention will also be awarded. Entries are welcome from print, broadcast and online journalists. The award is presented at the annual Awards Dinner.

Take a look at the acceptance speech by Drew Griffin,  one of the 2014 winners of the Everett McKinley Dirksen Award.


Related Content

Awards Dinner

Awards Dinner

NPF celebrates the best in journalism at its annual awards dinner. We invite you to attend!

Read More

Recent Blog Posts

Subscribe to RSS View More

Contact Us

1211 Connecticut Avenue NW
Suite 310
Washington, DC 20036

  • 202-663-7280