Awards | Clifford K. & James T. Berryman Award…

Clifford K. & James T. Berryman Award for Editorial Cartoons

In 1989 Florence Berryman, former art critic of The Washington Star, endowed an annual award in memory of her late father and brother, both Pulitzer Prize-winning cartoonists. The Berryman Award is open to editorial cartoonists in the U.S. for work that exhibits power to influence public opinion, plus good drawing and striking effect. The winner will receive a $2,500 prize at the National Press Foundation's Annual Awards Dinner in Washington, D.C. To see the cartoons by our award recipients, go to the NPF cartoon gallery.

Application Instructions

The competition is opened to editorial cartoonists whose work was published between Sept. 1, 2014 to Sept. 1, 2015.

The deadline for 2015 nominations will be 5:00 PM EDT Thursday, October 15, 2015. Click here for the application form.

Contact Jenny Ash-Maher at .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) or 202-663-7285 with any questions.


Related Content

Awards Dinner

Awards Dinner

NPF celebrates the best in journalism at its annual awards dinner. We invite you to attend!

Read More

Recent Blog Posts

Subscribe to RSS View More

Contact Us

1211 Connecticut Avenue NW
Suite 310
Washington, DC 20036

  • 202-663-7280